Skip to content

Extra! Extra! Read all about it!!

February 23, 2009

This weekend I was preparing some more stuff on smoking, when the new issue of Imbibe Magazine arrived.  Being a great excuse to put off what I was doing, I cracked the cover, and guess what I found……..an article on entitled “Smoke Signals”, discussing adding smoke This flavor to drinks!

 

I was excited to this for two reasons: (1) though I have received some great feedback on the stuff I have been doing, I was glad to see others appreciate the same flavors as much as I do.  (2) New ideas.

 

The post I was working on featured smoking fruits and herbs and added to a drink as an ingredient or using them as maceration for spirits, which was one the techniques discussed in the article.

 

So, great work Robert, Derek, and John.  Love what your doing and I hope you find my stuff as inspiring as I found yours!

 

Oh yeah the original post I was working on is in Recipe page under Smokin

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

