Skip to content

The Haps

May 22, 2012

Okay okay

Yeah it’s been almost two months since I have been able to sit and write a post, which means business has been booming in Santa Fe.  So here is a little update as to what I’ve been up to…

I have been hired by Edible Santa Fe, a local foodies mag, and will be writing about drinks for them.

SantaFe.com continues my video series Straight Up

I was a judge for Albuquerque the Magazine’s Cocktail Challenge a couple of weeks back which was a blast.  I sat on a panel with Colin Keegan of Santa Fe Spirits, Chef Johnnie Vee, Alana Jones of Santa Fe Brewing and of course Natalie Bovis The Liquid Muse

Be looking for interviews coming up in Travel & Leisure as well as Tasting Panel Magazines.

And if you are flying Southwest anytime this month, take a look at the in flight magazine, Spirit, where you will find my recipe for  the Pineapple-Sage Caipirinha.

We hosted twenty travel writers recently from all over the country and had a great time talking to them about Secreto Lounge, and all the cool stuff we do.

 And Finally The Manhattan Cocktail Classic

Spent three days at the MCC last weekend where I needless to say did little else but meet greet and drink.  This was my first trip to NYC and I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY.  Agave NYC, Pegu Club, and especially Employee’s Only were truly the hightlight of bars that I visited.  I got to hang with The Bon Vivants, Colin Kimball, Ian Burrell, Mario Pagan, Roberto Serralles, Igor Hadzismajlovic and a whole host of others.

I was especially excited to be a tasting judge for the Don Q Ultimate Mix Off where 28 great bartenders mixed their best Don Q cocktail.  Details of the competition are coming soon.

SPEAKING OF COMING SOON

Reviews of Caliche Rum, Russian Standard and believe it or not Perrier!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

