Skip to content

Cap-On and V-Rod ready to Rock your Bottles!

October 20, 2009

Anyone who has known me for more than ten minutes knows that I am a gadget freak ( and I mean Alton Brown Gadget Freakish).  I absolutely love all my bar toys, and even carry my own gear to work each night.  But after over twenty years in the food and beverage world, it becomes more and more difficult to impress me with the latest and greatest.

This past week, however, I have been introduced to not just one but TWO new products that have very quickly become standard to my bar.  Cool thing is that they work together.

clear-cap-on1-thThe first is the Cap-On.  This little pour spout allows you to have more control in your pour AND leave the original cap on the bottle.  This is fantastic for vermouths where oxidation is a concern as well as bottles that are not used in high frequency.  They will also eliminate any kind of contamination.

cap-on-brandy-inThe Cap-On is great for the home bar enthusiast.  They are simple nad easy to put in, allow you to control the pour of your most expensive brandies and Bourbons, and don’t allow anything to get into the bottle (who hasn’t had an issue with fruit flies before?). 

Also ideal for liquor representatives who carry samples from acount to acount, these little pourers are inexpensive (only $0.67 a dozen plus shipping)!!

Profession pouring speed and the convienience of cap on storage.  What could be better?? Except….. Maybe……. something that help remove pourers from the bottle…………??

v-rod-action-2The V-Rod turns the standard bar blade into a  multi-tasker.  This redesigned  bottle opener slides easily between your bottles and your speed pourer allowing quick and smooth removal. 

There are several designs to choose from and each is magnetic.  The Kolorcoat technology allows both side of the blade to be decorated.

V-Rod-water-thAnd if that ain;t enough for you, you can customize you V-Rod opener with a picture, your name, design or your bar or restaurant’s name and logo!  You can order as few or as many as you like.  Makes a  great gift for any bartender or cocktail geek in the upcoming holidays (hint, hint)

The V-Rod and Cap-On are  exclusively available my good friends at Bar Products.com Inc., the leading bar supply company in the U.S.  Take a look at all their great gear for your bar!

(For more info on customized products please visit Logo Bar Products.com)
All photos in this post courtesy of Bar Products Inc. and are subject to copyright.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 9:11 am

    I have not tried the V-Rod, but the Cap-On is great. A couple weeks ago Cheryl Charming called me to tell me about them. So I had to give them a try. I am now a fan….

  2. Courtney Somers permalink
    October 28, 2009 1:09 pm

    I am a huge fan of the Cap-On! My husband is a bar owner and we use them for our top shelf liquors. This prevents our staff from over pouring those expensive top shelves by maintaining an accurate pour count just like the 285-50s that we use on our speed racks. Liquor companies need to get on board and package their spirits with these already in them!

  3. November 2, 2009 2:53 pm

    Give it a go! I have carried the same bar blade for over 10 years, until I used the V-rod. My “old beer buddy” has since retired!

Trackbacks

  1. Charming Cocktails » Cocktail Cornucopia
  2. Bartending Blogger “The Sante Fe Barman” features Cap-on and V-Rod | BarProducts.com Blog

Leave a comment